Google Messages adds double check while preparing your profile to look more like WhatsApp

0
10
google messages adds double check while preparing your profile to.webp.webp.webp
google messages adds double check while preparing your profile to.webp.webp.webp

With each new version of Google messagesthe messaging application that comes from the factory on a large number of devices launches new features and improvements to try take the reign of WhatsAppand that implies looking more like its main rival so that users of the Google application are familiar to them.

Through the latest beta of Google messages More news is coming to the application that wants to promote the RCS standard and successor to SMS. After launching the reactions with any Emoji now they arrive novelties in the indicators of messages read, in the encryption in the groups and in the future user profile.

Double check comes to Google Messages

Double Check Google Messages

The famous double check of WhatsApp that also implemented Telegramnow begins to reach the conversations of Google messages. Until now, the application reported with the text “Read” if the contact had read our message, but now Google has also shown the system of the double check.

As in WhatsApp or Telegram, a check without color means that the message has been in

Encryption in groups of up to 100 participants

A few weeks ago Google began to activate the end-to-end encryption in group conversations. Until now, said encryption was only available in private conversations. Encryption for groups was released last December for groups of up to 21 people but now Google has expanded the encryption to conversations of up to 100 participants.

Soon you will have your own profile

Profile Messages Google

Finally, it seems that Google is going to follow in the footsteps of WhatsApp and Telegram so that you also have your own profile in Google Messages. A screenshot has been leaked showing some of the options, such as the visibility settingswhere you can decide who can see your profile information: yes everyone, just your contacts, or just you.

It seems that the profile that you can share with your contacts is your Google profile, so they can see your name and profile picture. It is unknown if Google will allow sharing more information, such as birthday, with other contacts.

In the settings we also see that we can receive notifications when a contact updates their profile or when a new contact is found on our device.

Via | Android Police (2)